The objective of the neurological rehabilitation and functional re-education sector is to provide care to patients with deficiencies of neurological origins, were they acquired or congenital. (Cerebrovascular accident – Head Syndrome – paraplegia or quadriplegia – Multiple sclerosis – Brain Tumor – Muscular Disease – Cerebral Palsy - ...).

The combination of multiple deficiencies in a handicap shows the necessity of the intervention of different therapists and care providers with specific competences: the team should be supervised by a Specialist for physiotherapy and rehabilitation medicine.

Care for children with neuro-motor deficiencies are provided by collaborating hospital teams and neighboring care structures: they include the evaluation of motor and cognitive disorders and an optimized management of functional disorders related to the initial lesion, to dysmorphogenesis and to learning disorders.

The objective of the re-education programs developed by the Neurology sector is first to evaluate the deficiencies affecting the different functions and then suggest aimed therapeutic activities adapted to the patient's evolution and social-family environment: the aim of our care is to rehabilitate the patient within an optimized private-professional environment.

Die Aufgabe des Bereichs für funktionale Rehabilitation und Wiedereingliederung in der Neurologie ist die Übernahme von Patienten mit Defiziten neurologischen Ursprungs, ob erworben oder angeboren (Schlaganfall – Schädel-Hirn-Trauma – Paraplegie – Tetraplegie – Multiple Sklerose – Gehirntumor – Muskelkrankheiten – infantile Zerebralparese -…)

Die Kombination von multiplen Defiziten bei einer Behinderung macht klar, dass ein Zugang und eine Behandlung des Patienten durch eine Anzahl verschiedener Therapeuten mit spezifischen Kompetenzen notwendig ist. Das Team wird koordoniert von einem Spezialisten für funktionale Rehabilitation und Wiedereingliederung.

Die Behandlung neuromotorischer Behinderungen bei Kindern wird durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Spitalsteams und den angrenzendenden Pflegestrukturen gesichert. Sie beinhaltet die Bewertung der motorischen und kognitiven Störungen und ein optimiertes Monitoring der Funktionsstörungen in Zusammenhang mit der Anfangsverletzung, der Dysmorphogenese und Lernschwierigkeiten.

Ziel der vom Bereich Neurologie entwickelten Rehabilitationsprogramme ist, in einem ersten Schritt die Defizite der verschiedenen Funktionen zu evaluieren, und danach therapeutische Aktivitäten vorzuschlagen, die gezielt auf die Entwicklung des Patienten und seine sozio-familiäre Situation ausgerichtet und adaptiert sind. Das Endziel unserer Behandlungen ist, den Patienten in ein optimiertes Privat- und Berufsleben zu reintegrieren.